Skip to content

The 5 types….

January 11, 2015

Screen shot 2015-01-11 at 4.48.41 PM

So lately, I have been researching and learning more about Chinese medicine. I had heard that Bewteen Heaven and Earth, by Harriet Beinfield & Efrem Korngold, was an excellent introduction to the concepts of Chinese medicine, so it was very exciting for me when I found it on the sidewalk amidst several other offerings. I guess someone was purging or being purged, moving or being moved, or maybe just doing a little belated spring cleaning. I’m a big lover of sidewalk book finds. It’s one of the small benefits of living in NYC. So thank you to whomever it was. It IS a great book! I’m still reading it, learning it and ingesting the information, but I thought I would pass along this graphic of the 5 types and a fun little pdf which gets more in depth for you, dear reader. This five_types pdf  is from:  © 2007 Chinese Medicine Works http://www.chinese-medicine-works.com .  And I hope I am not violating any copyrights by posting. It’s a fun read, which you may enjoy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

